The creation of the National System of Satellite Communication and Broadcast of the Republic of Belarus is the largest project in the field of telecommunications, implemented by the Republic of Belarus. Our project is of high innovative, economic, social and political importance to Belarus.

The Republic of Belarus’ decision to launch its own communication satellite has been taken at the highest state level. The history of the project has begun with a closed tender won by the China Great Wall Industry Corporation (CGWIC). The autumn of 2012 saw the conclusion of the contract with the CGWIC for the supply of the National System of Satellite Communication and Broadcast of the Republic of Belarus. The Export-Import Bank of China was consequently resorted to for funds raising.

Works on the system creation began in the middle of 2013:

  • The geostationary satellite manufacturing in China;
  • The Ground Control Station (GCS) construction in the Minsk Region territory.

The BELINTERSAT-1 satellite is placed at the orbital position 51.5 ° east and it will provide a full range of advanced satellite services in Europe, Africa and Asia, as well as ensure global coverage in the Eastern Hemisphere. The launch of the satellite took place in January 15, 2016 from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center (People's Republic of China).

Создание Национальной системы спутниковой связи и вещания – крупнейший проект в области телекоммуникации, реализуемый Республикой Беларусь. Проект обладает высокой инновационной, экономической, социальной и политической значимостью для нашей страны.  

Решение о запуске собственного спутника связи было принято на самом высоком государственном уровне. По проекту был объявлен закрытый конкурс, победителем которого была признана китайская промышленная корпорация «Великая стена» (КПК «Великая стена»). С КПК «Великая стена» осенью 2012 года был подписан контракт на поставку Национальной системы спутниковой связи и вещания Республики Беларусь. Для финансирования проекта привлечен кредит Экспортно-Импортного банка Китая.  

 

В середине 2013 года начаты работы по созданию системы: 

  • Производство геостационарного спутника в Китае;
  • Строительство наземного комплекса управления (НКУ) на территории Минской области. 

15 января 2016 года с космодрома Сичан (КНР) спутник BELINTERSAT-1 запущен в орбитальную позицию 51.5° в.д. и предоставляет полный спектр современных спутниковых услуг в Европе, Африке и Азии, а также обеспечивает глобальное покрытие в Восточном полушарии.